0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

Become healthy – the best support for you

It is hard work being ill. You feel physically weak, but there are still many decisions to be made in a short space of time. In many cases family and friends can provide advice – and of course there is always the internet.
Yet after several possible diagnoses, and just as many recommended treatments, you are generally still none the wiser. Which steps really make sense, and which are actually necessary? And what is the best treatment for you? We offer the information you need and help you navigate the complexities of our healthcare system and confusing mass of different products and services.

Iron deficiency – a health tip for you

Iron deficiency

These days, iron deficiency is quickly diagnosed. But therapy is not always required, and an infusion is not always needed immediately. When are tablets or infusions useful for treating iron deficiency?

What you can use as a guide (in German)

Treatment from a doctor or in hospital

People who are ill have very different ideas about their preferred treatment paths and methods. Some would rather go to their family doctor, while others believe in alternative medicine. However, they all have one thing in common: they have to be able to trust fully in their doctor or therapist. And when choosing a hospital, you want to be sure that the quality is good and the patients are satisfied. We will help you to find the right treatment for you.

Medicines & generics

Do you seek your pharmacist’s advice when buying medicines? Or maybe you have a prescription from your doctor? No matter how you come by your medication, it costs money. The system for pricing medicine is highly complex, and whether or not a given medication is covered by your health insurer depends on a number of different factors. Let us show you what to look out for to ease the strain on your budget.

0844 277 277 Mo-Fr 8-18 Uhr
CSS Versicherung

Gesund werden – Optimale Behandlung für Sie

Krank sein ist anstrengend. Der Körper ist geschwächt und gleichzeitig muss man in kurzer Zeit viele Entscheidungen treffen. Häufig wissen Familienmitglieder oder Freunde, sicher aber das Internet, Rat.
Nach mehreren möglichen Diagnosen und ebenso vielen Behandlungsempfehlungen weiss man meistens aber weniger als zuvor. Welche Schritte sind wirklich sinnvoll, welche notwendig? Und welches ist die optimale Behandlung? Wir bieten Orientierung und helfen Ihnen, sich zurechtzufinden – in der Komplexität unseres Gesundheitswesens und im Dschungel der Angebote. 

Eisenmangel – Gesundheitstipp zum Thema Gesundheit

Eisenmangel

Die Diagnose Eisenmangel wird heute schnell gestellt. Aber nicht immer ist eine Therapie notwendig. Und nicht immer braucht es gleich eine Infusion. Wann sind Tabletten oder Infusionen bei Eisenmangel sinnvoll?

Woran man sich orientieren kann.

Behandlung beim Arzt oder im Spital

Die gewünschten Behandlungswege und -methoden sind bei erkrankten Personen unterschiedlich. Die Einen gehen zum Hausarzt, die Anderen setzen lieber auf alternative Heilmethoden. Etwas haben jedoch alle Methoden gemeinsam: man muss dem Arzt, respektive Therapeuten vertrauen können. Auch möchte man sich bei der Wahl des Spitals sicher sein, dass die Qualität stimmt und die Patienten zufrieden sind. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, die für Sie richtige Behandlung zu finden.

Medikamente & Generika

Lassen Sie sich beim Kauf von Medikamenten in der Apotheke beraten oder haben Sie ein Rezept vom Arzt erhalten? Unabhängig davon, auf welche Art Sie an das Medikament kommen, Medikamente kosten. Die Preisfestsetzung eines Medikaments ist sehr komplex und die Kostenübernahme durch die Krankenkasse von diversen Faktoren abhängig. Wir informieren Sie, auf was Sie achten sollten, um Ihr Budget zu schonen.