0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

High blood pressure

Has your doctor diagnosed you with high blood pressure? You are not alone. It is estimated that one in four adults in Switzerland suffers from hypertension. The fact that you may not feel ill or be in any kind of pain makes this a particularly tricky complaint to identify. However, it is important that you take the diagnosis seriously as the consequences if left untreated can be serious. The good thing about high blood pressure is that effective treatment can reduce the risk of complications and secondary diseases. In conjunction with TopPharm pharmacies, we are now offering advice for people with hypertension. The health coaches at branches of TopPharm will help enhance the treatment received from your doctor by showing you how changes to your daily habits can have a positive influence on your health.

Our offer for you: high blood pressure counselling

For the time being the offer is only available in German.

Advantages of high blood pressure counselling

  • No need to arrange an appointment in advance
  • Your questions about medication answered
  • Support in consciously adapting your lifestyle
  • The costs of high blood pressure counselling are met in full by CSS Insurance, provided you are insured with CSS or Intras and have supplementary medical costs insurance
  • CHF 75 reduction on the cost of an iHealth measuring device (blood pressure monitor, activity tracker, scales, etc.)

Are you interested?

Stop by at one of the 130-plus branches of TopPharm. The TopPharm pharmacy will use your insurance card to check whether your cover qualifies you to take part. The first step is then to record your current state of health.

Further details about high blood pressure counselling

  • If you are already aware of the effect that nutrition has on high blood pressure, but have avoided doing anything about it so far, then the mycoach nutritional programme could be just what you’re looking for.
  • Learn more about high blood pressure (hypertension). The CSS digital encyclopaedia contains simple explanations of illnesses and their causes and symptoms.

Do you have any questions?

Our medical specialists will be happy to take the time to answer your questions in person.

0844 277 277 Mo-Fr 8-18 Uhr
CSS Versicherung

Bluthochdruck

Hat der Arzt bei Ihnen Bluthochdruck festgestellt? Mit dieser Diagnose sind Sie nicht alleine. Schätzungen zufolge leidet jeder vierte Erwachsene in der Schweiz an Bluthochdruck. Das tückische an dieser Krankheit: Sie fühlen sich deswegen nicht krank und haben auch keine Schmerzen. Es ist aber wichtig, dass Sie die Diagnose ernst nehmen, da die Folgen schwerwiegend sein können. Das Gute daran ist, dass Sie durch eine konsequente Behandlung das Risiko für Komplikationen und Folgeerkrankungen senken können. Wir bieten Ihnen in Zusammenarbeit mit den TopPharm Apotheken eine Beratung bei Bluthochdruck an. Ergänzend zu Ihrer ärztlichen Behandlung zeigen Ihnen die Gesundheits-Coaches der TopPharm Apotheken, mit welchen Veränderungen Ihrer Lebensgewohnheiten Sie Ihre Gesundheit positiv beeinflussen.

Unser Angebot für Sie: Bluthochdruck-Beratung

Vorteile der Bluthochdruck-Beratung

  • Keine vorgängige Terminvereinbarung
  • Klärung von Fragen zu Medikamenten
  • Unterstützung in der gezielten Anpassung des Lebensstils
  • CHF 75 Kostenreduktion auf ein iHealth Messgerät (Blutdruckmessgerät, Schrittzähler, Waage usw.)
  • Kostenloses Angebot, sofern Sie bei der CSS oder Intras über eine Heilungskosten-Zusatzversicherung verfügen 

Sind Sie interessiert?

Gehen Sie in einer der über 130 TopPharm Apotheken vorbei. Die TopPharm Apotheke prüft mittels Ihrer Versicherungskarte ob die nötige Deckung für eine Teilnahme vorhanden ist. Start der Beratung mit der Aufnahme Ihres Gesundheitsstatus.

Weitere Details zur Bluthochdruck-Beratung

  • Sie wissen bereits, welchen Einfluss das Thema Ernährung auf den Bluthochdruck hat, haben sich aber bisher gescheut, es anzugehen, dann ist allenfalls das Ernährungsprogramm mycoach etwas für Sie.
  • Mehr zu Bluthochdruck (Hypertonie) erfahren. Das Gesundheitslexikon der CSS erklärt Ihnen Krankheitsbilder sowie deren Ursachen und Symptome auf einfache Art.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Gerne nehmen sich unsere Fachspezialisten für Ihre persönlichen Fragen Zeit.