0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

The health insurer you trust

We began offering health insurance in Lucerne in 1899. Since then, CSS Insurance has become much more than simply an insurer you can rely on, no matter what your life circumstances. When it comes to their health, some 1.7 million people put their trust in us, making us one of Switzerland's leading health insurers.

Switzerland's most trusted health insurer

Reader’s Digest conducted its annual survey to determine which brands inspire the most confidence among consumers. In 2018, CSS came out top in the 'Health Insurance' category for the seventh time.

loading...

Mandatory health insurance: basic insurance

Basic insurance is mandatory for everyone who is resident in Switzerland. We offer a choice of four models for you to choose from: the standard model is the default option and gives you a free choice of doctor. The three alternative models let you receive a premium discount by deciding who your first point of contact in health-related matters will be.

Voluntary health insurance: supplementary insurance

Supplementary insurance enables you to close gaps in your basic insurance. Unlike mandatory basic insurance, supplementary insurance is purely voluntary. Another difference is that you are required to fill out a health declaration. We therefore recommend that you take out supplementary insurance in good time.

International insurance

It is also important to have good insurance cover when abroad. Perhaps you no longer live in Switzerland but would nevertheless prefer to maintain your usual insurance cover for medical and financial expenses. Or maybe you would like to arrange cover from your health insurer for visitors from abroad during their stay. Our international insurance solutions could be what you're looking for.

0844 277 277 Mo-Fr 8-18 Uhr
CSS Versicherung

Krankenkasse Ihres Vertrauens

Als Krankenkasse haben wir 1899 in Luzern gestartet. Mittlerweile ist die CSS Versicherung jedoch vielmehr eine Versicherung für jede Lebenslage. Wenn es um die Gesundheit geht vertrauen uns rund 1,7 Millionen Menschen, was uns zu einer der führenden Krankenkassen der Schweiz macht.

Vertrauenswürdigste Krankenkasse der Schweiz

Reader’s Digest ermittelt jährlich repräsentativ, welche Marken in den Augen der Konsumenten besonders vertrauenswürdig sind. In der Kategorie Krankenkassen hat CSS 2018 bereits zum 7. Mal den ersten Platz belegt.

loading...

Obligatorische Krankenkasse: Grundversicherung

Die Grundversicherung ist für alle in der Schweiz wohnhaften Personen obligatorisch. Wir bieten Ihnen vier Modelle zur Auswahl: Das Standard Modell ermöglicht Ihnen freie Arztwahl. Bei den drei alternativen Modellen bestimmen Sie Ihren ersten Ansprechpartner für gesundheitliche Fragen und erhalten dafür einen Prämienrabatt.

Freiwillige Krankenkasse: Zusatzversicherung

Mit der Zusatzversicherung schliessen Sie Lücken der Grundversicherung. Im Gegenteil zur obligatorischen Grundversicherung ist die Wahl einer Zusatzversicherung freiwilig. Ein weiterer Unterschied ist die Pflicht eine Gesundheitsdeklaration auszufüllen. Eine Zusatzversicherung empfiehlt sich daher frühzeitig abzuschliessen.

Auslandversicherungen

Ein guter Versicherungsschutz ist auch im Ausland wichtig. Wohnen Sie nicht mehr in der Schweiz und möchten trotzdem auf den gewohnten Versicherungsschutz für medizinische und finanzielle Leistungen nicht verzichten? Oder erwarten Sie Besuch aus dem Ausland den Sie während dem Aufenthalt durch Ihre Krankenkasse versichert wünschen? Unsere Auslandkrankenversicherungen helfen Ihnen weiter.