0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
Mon-Fri 8am-6pm  
 

Cancelling health insurance

To ensure smooth cancellation of your health insurance, please note that there are different notice periods for basic insurance and supplementary insurance.

Cancelling basic insurance

You can cancel your health insurance at the end of the given contract term. As basic insurance in Switzerland is taken out for one year and can be cancelled by the end of November, everyone is familiar with this deadline. However, people often forget that different periods of notice apply for supplementary insurance. Please make a note of these dates:

Cancelling basic insurance with effect from 31 December

Notice of termination by registered letter must reach your current general health insurance company by 30 November or the last working day of November. The period of notice applies regardless of whether the new premium is higher, lower or remains the same.

Cancelling basic insurance with effect from 30 June

Notice of termination by registered letter must reach your current general health insurance company by 31 March or the last working day of March. This change is only possible for insured persons with a deductible of CHF 300 (children: CHF 0) and regular basic insurance (no alternative insurance models such as family doctor, HMO, Telmed). All other insured persons can change their health insurance provider only at the end of the calendar year.

Request a non-binding offer

Our client advisors will be happy to meet with you in person in your area.

loading...

Cancelling supplementary insurance

If premiums remain the same, the provisions of the General Insurance Conditions apply. Usually three months before the end of the calendar year – i.e. by 30 September. Please also note the minimum contract term for your insurance as indicated in the policy.

Cancelling supplementary insurance if premiums increase

The provisions of the General Insurance Conditions apply (usually one month after you have received notice of an increase in premiums).

0844 277 277 Mo-Fr 8-18 Uhr
CSS Versicherung

Krankenkasse kündigen

Für eine reibungslose Kündigung der Krankenkasse beachten Sie die unterschiedlichen Kündigungsfristen der Grund- und Zusatzversicherung.

Grundversicherung kündigen

Die Krankenkasse kündigen können Sie nach Ablauf der jeweiligen Vertragsdauer. Da die Grundversicherung schweizweit für ein Jahr abgeschlossen wird und per Ende November gekündigt werden kann ist dieser Termin in aller Munde. Jedoch geht oft vergessen dass die Zusatzversicherung unterschiedliche Kündigungsfristen hat. Diese Daten sollten Sie sich merken:

Grundversicherung per 31. Dezember kündigen

Die eingeschriebene Kündigung muss bis zum 30. November bzw. bis zum letzten Arbeitstag im November bei Ihrer aktuellen Krankenkasse eingetroffen sein. Die Kündigungsfrist gilt unabhängig davon, ob die neue Prämie höher, tiefer oder gleich hoch ist.

Grundversicherung per 30. Juni kündigen

Die eingeschriebene Kündigung muss bis zum 31. März bzw. bis zum letzten Arbeitstag im März bei Ihrer aktuellen Krankenkasse eingetroffen sein. Dieser Wechsel ist nur für Versicherte mit einer Franchise von CHF 300 (Kinder: CHF 0) und einer ordentlichen Grundversicherung (keine alternativen Versicherungsmodelle wie Hausarzt, HMO, Telmed) möglich. Alle anderen Versicherten können ihren Krankenversicherer ausschliesslich zum Ende eines Kalenderjahres wechseln.

Unverbindliche Offerte einholen

Gerne nehmen sich unsere Kundenberater für eine persönliche Beratung in Ihrer Nähe Zeit.

loading...

Zusatzversicherungen kündigen

Bei unveränderten Prämien gelten die Bestimmungen in den Versicherungsbedingungen. Meistens drei Monate zum Ende eines Kalenderjahres - sprich per 30. September. Beachten Sie dabei auch die Mindestvertragsdauer Ihrer Versicherung, die in der Police aufgeführt ist.

Zusatzversicherungen bei einer Prämienerhöhung kündigen

Es gelten die Bestimmungen in den Versicherungsbedingungen (meistens einen Monat nachdem Sie die Ankündigung einer Prämienerhöhung erhalten haben).

Häufige Fragen zur Kündigung

Bruno Schmid, Leiter Marktgebiet Mitte, beantwortet im Ratgeber-Service auf Tele 1 häufige Fragen.