0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

Legal expenses insurance

Legal expenses insurance protects you against the financial consequences of a legal dispute and represents your interests as the aggrieved party in legal cases. Cover can be taken out for individuals and multi-person households, and is the ideal complement to our personal liability insurance.

Our products for you: Private and traffic legal expenses insurance

Orion Rechtsschutz-Versicherung AG in Basel carries the risks covered by this product

The benefits of legal expenses insurance

  • Legal advice by phone in all legal cases
  • Legal cases are conducted by experienced specialist legal staff and lawyers
  • Lawyers' and court costs, legal opinions and appraisals, any legal costs awarded to the opposing party, and translation and travel costs are covered in full

Premiums & discounts

Premiums depend on the benefit option you choose, any supplementary insurance, and the contract term. Lower premiums apply if you take out private and traffic legal expenses insurance at the same time. As a client of the CSS Group, you benefit from an additional 10% discount.

Making a claim

Please report your claim to us as quickly as possible by telephone on 0844 277 888. Legal cases are often subject to deadlines of which laypeople are unaware. A member of our legal staff will then assess your case and discuss the next steps with you.

Further details about legal expenses insurance

Our legal expenses insurance consists of two principal products: Private legal expenses insurance protects you as an employee, tenant, homeowner, neighbour, consumer and policyholder. Traffic legal expenses insurance, meanwhile, covers you as the driver, owner, keeper, and purchaser/lessee of a motor vehicle or as a policyholder. You can also arrange the following cover to supplement your private legal expenses insurance:

  • Legal expenses insurance for patients (covering disputes with doctors and hospitals)
  • Internet legal expenses insurance (covering phishing, hacking and credit card fraud)
  • Bullying legal expenses insurance (covering workplace bullying, threats and blackmail)
  • Legal expenses insurance for other properties
  • Legal expenses insurance for landlords

Do you have any questions?

Our client advisors will be happy to meet with you in person in your area.

0844 277 277 Mo-Fr 8-18 Uhr
CSS Versicherung

Rechtsschutzversicherung – Schützt Ihr Recht

Mit der Rechtsschutzversicherung schützen Sie sich vor den finanziellen Folgen eines Rechtsstreits bzw. sie vertritt bei Rechtsfällen Ihre Interessen als Geschädigte. Die Versicherung lässt sich für Einzelpersonen sowie Mehrpersonenhaushalte abschliessen und ist die ideale Ergänzung zu unserer Privathaftpflichtversicherung.

Unsere Produkte für Sie: Privat- und Verkehrsrechtsschutzversicherung

Der Risikoträger der Rechtsschutzversicherung ist die Orion Rechtsschutz-Versicherung AG, Basel

Vorteile der Rechtsschutzversicherung

  • Telefonische Rechtsberatung in allen Rechtsfällen
  • Rechtsfallführung durch spezialisierte und erfahrene Juristen und Anwälte
  • Vollständige Kostenübernahme von Anwalts- und Gerichtskosten, Gutachten und Expertisen, allfällige Prozesskosten der Gegenpartei, Übersetzungs- und Reisekosten

Prämien & Rabatte

Die Prämien sind abhängig von der gewählten Leistungsvariante, von den gewählten Zusatzversicherungen und von der Vertragsdauer. Bei gleichzeitigem Abschluss einer Privat- und Verkehrsrechtsschutzversicherung profitieren Sie von einem Prämienvorteil. Versicherte der CSS Gruppe profitieren von 10% Kundenrabatt.

Weitere Details zur Rechtsschutzversicherung

Unsere Rechtsschutzversicherung besteht aus zwei Hauptprodukten: Die Privatrechtsschutzversicherung schützt Sie als Arbeitnehmer, Mieter, Hauseigentümer, Nachbar, Konsument und Versicherungsnehmer. Bei der Verkehrsrechtsschutzversicherung sind Sie als Lenker, Eigentümer, Halter, Käufer/Leasingnehmer eines Motorfahrzeuges oder als Versicherungsnehmer geschützt. Die Privatrechtsschutzversicherung können Sie ergänzen:

  • Patientenrechtsschutz (Streitigkeiten mit Ärzten und Spitälern)
  • Internetrechtsschutz (Phishing, Hacking, Kreditkartenmissbrauch)
  • Mobbingrechtsschutz (Mobbing, Drohung und Erpessung)
  • Rechtsschutz für weitere Grundstücke in der Schweiz
  • Vermieterrechtsschutz in der Schweiz

Schadenmeldung

Melden Sie uns Ihren Schadenfall bitte so schnell wie möglich per Telefon 0844 277 888 an. Oft gibt es in einem Rechtsfall versteckte Fristen, welche für Laien nicht erkennbar sind. Ein Jurist kann den Fall einschätzen und gemeinsam mit Ihnen die nächsten Schritte besprechen.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Wir sind da, wo Sie sind! Finden Sie die CSS-Agentur in Ihrer Nähe. Gerne nehmen sich unsere Kundenberater für eine persönliche Beratung Zeit.