0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

Legal aspects

The css.ch website and its subsites (the “Websites”) are operated by CSS Kranken-Versicherung AG (the “Operator”) for the following CSS group companies: CSS Kranken-Versicherung AG, INTRAS Kranken-Versicherung AG, Arcosana AG, CSS Versicherung AG and INTRAS Versicherung AG.

In the section below we provide information about the terms of use and the disclaimer. By accessing the Websites, you declare your express consent to the following terms and to the disclaimer, and accept their legally binding effect:

Object

The Websites provide information about CSS group companies and their products and services. Unless they contain a function permitting a contract to be concluded directly, they do not constitute an offer in the legal sense. The Websites are aimed exclusively at users who are resident in Switzerland.

Guarantee

The websites have been created with due care and to the best of our knowledge. They are checked and updated regularly. Despite this, the Operator cannot guarantee that the information they contain is fully accurate and complete. For binding information, please consult the applications, policies, regulations for insurance companies under the Federal Health Insurance Act, and the General Insurance Conditions.

Liability

Users visit the Websites at their own risk. To the extent permitted by law, the Operator accepts no liability for loss or damage of any nature that arises from or in connection with the use of the Websites, or from electronic data transmission.

Links

The Operator does not check links to other websites, or their content. This content and these links are offered solely for information and as a convenience for users. The Operator accepts no responsibility for the content of these websites or for the products and services they offer. The user bears sole responsibility for clicking on links to other websites.

Intellectual property rights

All content on the Websites is protected by copyright and/or trademark law. Sections of the Websites may be downloaded or printed for personal or internal use, providing that legally protected designations are not removed. Without the written consent of the Operator, the content may not be used either in full or in part on electronic media, in written form, or in any other way for public and/or commercial purposes. Any approval to use, download or print the Websites, or parts thereof, does not confer rights of any nature.

Severability clause

The remaining provisions of these terms of use will continue to be valid if one or more of their provisions proves to be or becomes ineffective, unlawful or unenforceable.

Amendments

The Operator may add to, amend or delete information on the Websites at any time. The present terms may also be amended at any time without prior notice. For this reason, please consult this page each time you open one of the Operator’s websites. 

Applicable law

Notwithstanding any imperative statutory provisions to the contrary, the present terms of use and all elements thereof are subject to Swiss law. The place of jurisdiction is Lucerne.

Contact

CSS Kranken-Versicherung AG
Tribschenstrasse 21
P.O. Box 2568
CH-6002 Lucerne
info@css.ch

0844 277 277 Mo-Fr 8-18 Uhr
CSS Versicherung

Rechtliches

Die Webseite css.ch und ihre Unterseiten (die «Webseiten») wird von der CSS Kranken-Versicherung AG (die «Betreiberin») für folgende Unternehmen des CSS Konzerns betrieben: CSS Kranken-Versicherung AG, INTRAS Kranken-Versicherung AG, Arcosana AG, CSS Versicherung AG und INTRAS Versicherung AG.

Nachfolgend informieren wir Sie über die Nutzungsbedingungen und den Haftungsausschluss. Mit dem Zugriff auf die Webseiten erklären Sie sich mit den folgenden Bedingungen und dem Haftungsausschluss ausdrücklich einverstanden und anerkennen deren rechtlich bindende Wirkung:

Zweck

Die Webseiten dienen der Informationsvermittlung über die Unternehmen des CSS Konzerns, deren Dienstleistungen und Produkte und stellen keine Angebote im rechtlichen Sinne dar, ausser es liegt eine Funktion zum direkten Vertragsabschluss vor. Die Webseiten richten sich ausschliesslich an Benutzerinnen und Benutzer mit Wohnsitz in der Schweiz.

Garantie

Die Webseiten sind mit der notwendigen Sorgfalt und nach bestem Wissen erstellt worden. Sie werden regelmässig überprüft und aktualisiert. Dennoch kann die Betreiberin keine Garantie übernehmen, dass die vermittelten Informationen fehlerfrei und vollständig sind. Für verbindliche Informationen verweisen wir auf die Anträge, Policen, das Reglement für die Versicherungen nach Krankenversicherungsgesetz und die allgemeinen Versicherungsbedingungen.

Haftung

Die Benutzerinnen und Benutzer besuchen die Webseiten auf eigene Gefahr. Die Betreiberin schliesst, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, die Haftung für Schäden aller Art, die aus der Nutzung der Webseiten oder aus der elektronischen Übermittlung von Informationen entstehen oder damit zusammenhängen, aus.

Links

Die auf andere Webseiten führenden Links und deren Inhalte werden von der Betreiberin nicht überprüft. Diese Inhalte und Links dienen lediglich der Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Information. Für den Inhalt, die Produkte und die Leistungen dieser Webseiten übernimmt die Betreiberin keine Verantwortung. Die Verbindung zu anderen Webseiten über Links erfolgt auf alleinige Verantwortung der Benutzerin oder des Benutzers.

Rechte zu geistigem Eigentum

Der gesamte Inhalt der Webseiten ist durch das Urheber- und/oder Markenrecht geschützt. Das Herunterladen oder Ausdrucken von Teilbereichen zu privater oder interner Verwendung ist gestattet, sofern rechtlich geschützte Bezeichnungen nicht entfernt werden. Ohne schriftliches Einverständnis der Betreiberin ist die teilweise oder gesamthafte Verwendung des Inhalts auf elektronische, schriftliche oder andere Weise für öffentliche und/oder kommerzielle Zwecke nicht gestattet. Durch eine Genehmigung zur Verwendung oder das Herunterladen oder Ausdrucken der Webseiten oder Teilen davon werden keinerlei Rechte übertragen oder eingeräumt.

Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte/n eine oder mehrere Bestimmung/en dieser Nutzungsbedingungen unwirksam, rechtswidrig oder nicht vollstreckbar sein oder werden, so soll dies die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berühren.

Änderungen

Die Betreiberin kann die Webseiten jederzeit ergänzen oder Informationen ändern oder löschen.
Die vorliegenden Bedingungen können ebenfalls jederzeit und ohne vorherige Ankündigung geändert werden. Wir bitten Sie deshalb, diese Seite jedes Mal, wenn Sie eine Webseite der Betreiberin öffnen, zu konsultieren 

Anwendbares Recht

Unter Vorbehalt abweichender gesetzlich zwingender Vorgaben gilt: Diese Nutzungsbedingungen sowie sämtliche Bestandteile unterstehen Schweizer Recht. Gerichtsstand ist Luzern.

Kontakt

CSS Kranken-Versicherung AG
Tribschenstrasse 21
Postfach 2568
CH-6002 Luzern
info@css.ch