CSS Insurance

Team

Staff members of the CSS Institute for empirical Health Economics

beck_konstantin

Konstantin Beck (Prof. Dr. oec. publ., 1962)

Studies in economics at the University of Zurich, gaining his PhD in 1991; habilitation in 2004; since 1993 with CSS Insurance; 1996 – 2013 Head of Department of Mathematics & Statistics; actuary in charge; since 2007 Head of the CSS Institute. In 2016 appointed titular professor at the Faculty of Economics and Management at the University of Lucerne.

CV Konstantin Beck
kauer_lukas

Lukas Kauer (PhD, 1982)

Studies in economics at the University of Zurich, including a semester spent in Berlin (Germany). From 2008 – 2009 research associate at the Winterthur Institute of Health Economics (WIG) at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences; 2010 – 2013 PhD thesis at the University of St. Gallen; since 2014 research associate at the CSS Institute.

CV Lukas Kauer
schmid_christian

Christian Schmid (Dr. rer. oec., 1982)

Studies in economics at the Universities of Bern and Lund (Sweden). Swiss Programme for Beginning Doctoral Students in Economics, Study Center Gerzensee, and PhD thesis on applied health economics at the University of Bern; since 2015 research associate at the CSS Institute.

CV Christian Schmid

Former members of the CSS Institute

Carla Leber, today: tarifsuisse
Sonia Barbosa, today: FMH
Ivan Jivkov, today SwissDRG AG
Bettina Vogel, today: CSS Insurance
Viktor von Wyl, today: University of Zurich, Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Prevention Institute
Maria Trottmann, today: Swica

Collaborators in research projects

Monika Buholzer
Roger Gabriel
Urs Käser
Bernhard Keller
Ute Kunze
Stefan von Rotz
Ute Studer
Andreas Schläpfer

Team

Mitarbeiter des CSS Instituts für Empirische Gesundheitsökonomie

Prof. Dr. Konstantin Beck

Konstantin Beck (Prof. Dr. oec. publ., 1962)

Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Zürich, Doktorat 1991, Habilitation 2004, seit 1993 bei der CSS Versicherung, 1996–2013 Leiter Mathematik & Statistik, verantwortlicher Aktuar, seit 2007 Leiter des CSS Instituts, seit 2010 Titularprofessor der Universität Zürich für Gesundheitsökonomie und empirische Wirtschaftsforschung.

Lebenslauf von Konstantin Beck
Lukas Kauer PhD

Lukas Kauer (PhD, 1982)

Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Zürich mit Aufenthalt in Berlin. 2008–2009 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Winterthurer Institut für Gesundheitsökonomie der ZHAW. 2010–2013 Dissertation an der Universität St. Gallen. Seit 2014 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am CSS Institut.

Lebenslauf von Lukas Kauer
Dr. Christian Schmid

Christian Schmid (Dr. rer. oec., 1982)

Studium der Volkswirtschaftslehre an den Universitäten Bern und Lund (Schweden). Doktorandenprogramm in Ökonomie am Studienzentrum Gerzensee und Dissertation im Bereich der angewandten Gesundheitsökonomie an der Universität Bern. Seit 2015 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am CSS Institut.

Lebenslauf von Christian Schmid

Ehemalige Mitarbeitende des CSS Instituts

Sonia Barbosa, heute Clinique Montbrillant
Ivan Jivkov, heute: SwissDRG AG
Bettina Vogel, heute: CSS Versicherung AG
Viktor von Wyl, heute: Universität Zürich, Institut für Epidemiologie, Biostatistik und Prävention
Maria Trottmann, heute: Polynomics AG


An wissenschaftlichen Projekten Beteiligte

Monika Buholzer
Roger Gabriel
Urs Käser
Bernhard Keller
Ute Kunze
Stefan von Rotz
Ute Studer
Andreas Schläpfer