0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

Treatment from a doctor

Illnesses don't always progress in the same way, and their symptoms and after-effects are experienced differently from person to person. That is why there is a wide range of treatments and methods available. All of these methods have one thing in common however: you must be able to trust your doctor or therapist – regardless of whether you have opted for conventional or complementary medicine. We will help you to find the right treatment and the right person for you.

As in other areas of life, ‘more’ is not necessarily better where medicine is concerned. The best treatment is one in which the various stages and interventions are well coordinated – no repeating examinations which have already yielded results, and no unnecessary visits to a number of different specialists. Here, it is also important that every medical practitioner who is working to improve your health is aware of the other therapies you are receiving, and takes them into account in their own treatment of you.

Coordinated treatment, as is offered under our alternative insurance models, thus has specific advantages: the first person you contact with any health issue is always the same. They coordinate your treatment, your medical records are all in one place, and overlaps and unnecessary repeat diagnostic procedures or even treatments are avoided. A person you know and trust guides you skilfully through the complexities of our healthcare system.

Are you looking for a doctor?

Have you moved home, or are looking for a new doctor for another reason? Have you opted for Health Maintenance Organisation or Family Doctor Insurance, and would like to know which doctors are local to you?

Docfinder

Alternative treatment methods

Bach Flower Remedies, homeopathy or traditional Chinese medicine? There are good reasons to choose complementary medicine as an add-on or alternative to conventional medicine.  

Complementary medicine

Do you have any questions?

Our medical specialists will be happy to take the time to answer your questions in person.

0844 277 277 Lu-Ve 8-18 heures
CSS Assurance

Traitement chez le médecin

Une maladie peut évoluer de différentes manières, et le ressenti des symptômes ainsi que les effets varient pour chaque patient. C’est pourquoi les méthodes utilisées et les traitements sont aussi très divers. Mais toutes les méthodes ont en commun la confiance que le patient doit pouvoir avoir en son médecin ou en son thérapeute, qu’il s’agisse de médecine classique ou de médecine complémentaire. Nous vous aidons à trouver le traitement et l’interlocuteur adéquats.

En médecine aussi, la quantité peut être au détriment de la qualité. Le traitement optimal est celui dont les différentes étapes et interventions sont parfaitement coordonnées: vous évitez les examens redondants pour lesquels les résultats sont déjà disponibles, mais aussi les consultations chez plusieurs spécialistes. Durant ce processus, il est également important que tout spécialiste médical qui contribue à améliorer votre état de santé ait connaissance et tienne compte de tous vos autres traitements.

La coordination de votre prise en charge médicale, proposée dans le cadre de nos modèles alternatifs d’assurance, a de précieux avantages: pour les questions médicales, votre premier interlocuteur est toujours le même. Il assure la coordination de votre traitement et votre dossier médical est regroupé à un seul endroit, évitant les doublons et les examens multiples, voire les traitements, inutiles. Votre interlocuteur de confiance vous guide aussi à travers la complexité de notre système de santé.

A la recherche d’un médecin?

Avez-vous déménagé ou cherchez-vous un nouveau médecin pour une autre raison? Avez-vous opté pour une assurance Cabinets de santé ou du médecin de famille et souhaitez-vous trouver un médecin à proximité de votre domicile?

Recherche de médecin

Méthodes thérapeutiques alternatives

Thérapie des fleurs de Bach, homéopathie ou médecine traditionnelle chinoise? Il existe de bonnes raisons de choisir la médecine complémentaire pour compléter ou remplacer la médecine classique.

Médecine complémentaire

Avez-vous des questions?

Nos spécialistes se tiennent volontiers à votre disposition en cas de questions spécifiques.