0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

CARE4CARDIO® – so you can take an active part in everyday life in spite of your cardiac insufficiency

Physical exertion that feels like the heaviest labour. Getting winded when doing everyday tasks and suffering from a lack of energy. When the heart grows weak, the physical capacity also declines. Good management of this condition can help prevent the deterioration of your health. We support you in this with the CARE4CARDIO® health programme developed by Health Care System Schweiz GmbH (HCSG).

The programme consists of regular telephonic coaching sessions that teach you how to slow down the progression of cardiac insufficiency by adapting your lifestyle. With the additional telemonitoring service, early warning signs can be identified and hospitalisation avoided.

Our offer for you: CARE4CARDIO®

For the time being the offer is only available in German.

Benefits of CARE4CARDIO®

  • Better management of your condition with coaching by a specialist
  • Identification of early warning signs by managing your weight as well as typical symptoms of cardiac insufficiency such as shortness of breath and swollen legs
  • Avoidance of hospitalisation through correct and speedy treatment of early warning signs
  • Free if you have supplementary medical costs insurance with CSS or Intras

Interested?

Visit the Swiss Heart Foundation to find out if you have the symptoms of cardiac insufficiency. Cardiac insufficiency should not be confused with other conditions such as high blood pressure or a heart attack. You can register by completing and signing the declaration of consent and sending it to our partner HCSG at the address provided on the form. HCSG will then contact you.

More details about the CARE4CARDIO® health programme

  • You will be given an electronic scale and an interactive monitoring device for telemonitoring purposes. This device will ask you five standard questions about typical symptoms of cardiac insufficiency every day.
  • CARE4CARDIO® does not replace your doctor, but effectively complements his treatment.
  • Find out more about cardiac insufficiency. The CSS health encyclopaedia contains simple explanations of illnesses and their causes and symptoms.

Do you have any questions?

Our specialists, the CSS health coaches, will be happy to answer your questions in person.

0844 277 277 Lu-Ve 8-18 heures
CSS Assurance

CARE4CARDIO® – un quotidien plus actif malgré une insuffisance cardiaque

Des difficultés rencontrées au moindre effort physique, des tâches banales du quotidien qui essoufflent et un manque d’énergie. Quand le cœur faiblit, la condition physique se détériore aussi. En contrôlant bien la maladie, on peut empêcher que son état de santé ne se dégrade. Nous vous y aidons avec le programme de santé CARE4CARDIO® de Health Care Systems Suisse GmbH (HCSG).

Ce programme se compose de coachings réguliers par téléphone. Vous apprenez à freiner la progression de votre insuffisance cardiaque en adoptant un mode de vie adapté. Le télémonitoring vous permet en outre de détecter des signes avant-coureurs et d’éviter un séjour hospitalier.

Notre offre pour vous: CARE4CARDIO®

Ce conseil est actuellement proposé uniquement en allemand. 

Avantages de CARE4CARDIO®

  • Meilleur contrôle de la maladie grâce au coaching par un spécialiste
  • Détection de signes avant-coureurs grâce au contrôle du poids et de symptômes typiques de l’insuffisance cardiaque (p. ex. détresse respiratoire ou gonflement des jambes)
  • Pas de séjour hospitalier grâce à une gestion efficace des signes avant-coureurs
  • Offre gratuite, à condition de disposer d’une assurance complémentaire pour frais de guérison auprès de la CSS ou d’Intras

Cette offre vous intéresse-t-elle?

Faites le test de la Fondation Suisse de Cardiologie pour déterminer si vous présentez des symptômes d’insuffisance cardiaque. Il ne faut pas confondre cette maladie avec d’autres troubles, comme l’hypertension ou l’infarctus du myocarde. Vous pouvez vous inscrire au moyen de la déclaration de consentement, qu’il faut remplir et envoyer à notre partenaire HCSG; l’adresse figure sur le formulaire. HCSG prendra ensuite contact avec vous.

Plus d’informations sur le programme de santé CARE4CARDIO®

  • Pour le télémonitoring, une balance électronique ainsi qu’un appareil interactif sont mis à votre disposition. L’appareil vous pose cinq questions standard par jour sur les symptômes typiques d’une insuffisance cardiaque.
  • CARE4CARDIO® ne remplace pas le médecin traitant; il constitue un complément judicieux.
  • En savoir plus sur l’insuffisance cardiaque. Le lexique de la santé de la CSS vous explique dans un langage simple les tableaux cliniques ainsi que leurs causes et leurs symptômes.

Avez-vous des questions?

Nos spécialistes, les coaches de santé de la CSS, se tiennent volontiers à votre disposition en cas de questions spécifiques.