0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

The health insurer you trust

We began offering health insurance in Lucerne in 1899. Since then, CSS Insurance has become much more than simply an insurer you can rely on, no matter what your life circumstances. When it comes to their health, some 1.7 million people put their trust in us, making us one of Switzerland's leading health insurers.

Switzerland's most trusted health insurer

Reader’s Digest conducted its annual survey to determine which brands inspire the most confidence among consumers. In 2018, CSS came out top in the 'Health Insurance' category for the seventh time.

loading...

Mandatory health insurance: basic insurance

Basic insurance is mandatory for everyone who is resident in Switzerland. We offer a choice of four models for you to choose from: the standard model is the default option and gives you a free choice of doctor. The three alternative models let you receive a premium discount by deciding who your first point of contact in health-related matters will be.

Voluntary health insurance: supplementary insurance

Supplementary insurance enables you to close gaps in your basic insurance. Unlike mandatory basic insurance, supplementary insurance is purely voluntary. Another difference is that you are required to fill out a health declaration. We therefore recommend that you take out supplementary insurance in good time.

International insurance

It is also important to have good insurance cover when abroad. Perhaps you no longer live in Switzerland but would nevertheless prefer to maintain your usual insurance cover for medical and financial expenses. Or maybe you would like to arrange cover from your health insurer for visitors from abroad during their stay. Our international insurance solutions could be what you're looking for.

0844 277 277 Lu-Ve 8-18 heures
CSS Assurance

Votre assurance-maladie de confiance

Notre caisse-maladie a vu le jour à Lucerne en 1899. Depuis, la CSS Assurance est devenue une assurance qui s’adapte à toutes les situations de la vie. En matière de santé, environ 1,7 million de personnes nous font confiance, ce qui fait de nous l’une des caisses-maladie leaders en Suisse.

Caisse-maladie la plus digne de confiance de Suisse

Chaque année, le Reader’s Digest publie de manière représentative quelles sont les marques les plus dignes de confiance aux yeux des consommateurs. Dans la catégorie des caisses-maladie, la CSS a obtenu en 2018 la première place pour la septième fois déjà.

loading...

Caisse-maladie obligatoire: assurance de base

L’assurance de base est obligatoire pour toutes les personnes résidant en Suisse. Vous avez le choix entre quatre modèles: le modèle standard est la variante de base avec libre choix du médecin. Dans les trois modèles alternatifs, vous déterminez votre premier interlocuteur pour les questions de santé et bénéficiez, en contrepartie, d’un rabais sur les primes.

Caisse-maladie facultative: assurance complémentaire

Grâce à l’assurance complémentaire, vous comblez les lacunes de l’assurance de base. Contrairement à l’assurance de base obligatoire, l’assurance complémentaire est facultative. Il y a aussi une autre différence: l’obligation de remplir une déclaration de santé. Il est donc recommandé de conclure assez tôt une assurance complémentaire.

Assurances à l’étranger

Il est aussi important d’avoir une bonne couverture d‘assurance à l’étranger. Vous n’habitez plus en Suisse mais souhaitez néanmoins ne pas renoncer à votre couverture d’assurance pour les prestations médicales et financières? Ou vous attendez des visites de l’étranger et aimeriez que votre caisse-maladie les assure pendant leur séjour ? Nos assurances à l’étranger sont là pour vous.