0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
Mon-Fri 8am-6pm  
 

Cancelling health insurance

To ensure smooth cancellation of your health insurance, please note that there are different notice periods for basic insurance and supplementary insurance.

Cancelling basic insurance

You can cancel your health insurance at the end of the given contract term. As basic insurance in Switzerland is taken out for one year and can be cancelled by the end of November, everyone is familiar with this deadline. However, people often forget that different periods of notice apply for supplementary insurance. Please make a note of these dates:

Cancelling basic insurance with effect from 31 December

Notice of termination by registered letter must reach your current general health insurance company by 30 November or the last working day of November. The period of notice applies regardless of whether the new premium is higher, lower or remains the same.

Cancelling basic insurance with effect from 30 June

Notice of termination by registered letter must reach your current general health insurance company by 31 March or the last working day of March. This change is only possible for insured persons with a deductible of CHF 300 (children: CHF 0) and regular basic insurance (no alternative insurance models such as family doctor, HMO, Telmed). All other insured persons can change their health insurance provider only at the end of the calendar year.

Request a non-binding offer

Our client advisors will be happy to meet with you in person in your area.

loading...

Cancelling supplementary insurance

If premiums remain the same, the provisions of the General Insurance Conditions apply. Usually three months before the end of the calendar year – i.e. by 30 September. Please also note the minimum contract term for your insurance as indicated in the policy.

Cancelling supplementary insurance if premiums increase

The provisions of the General Insurance Conditions apply (usually one month after you have received notice of an increase in premiums).

0844 277 277 Lu-Ve 8-18 heures
Lu-Ve 8-18 heures  
 

Résilier sa caisse-maladie

Pour résilier votre caisse-maladie sans accrocs, tenez compte des différents délais de résiliation de l’assurance de base et de l’assurance complémentaire.

Résilier son assurance de base

Vous pouvez résilier votre assurance après l’échéance de la durée contractuelle. Comme en Suisse, l’assurance de base est conclue pour une année et qu’elle peut être résiliée à fin novembre, cette date est sur toutes les lèvres. On oublie toutefois souvent que les délais de résiliation de l’assurance complémentaire sont différents. Voici les dates dont il faut se souvenir :

Résilier l’assurance de base au 31 décembre

La résiliation doit être parvenue par recommandé à votre caisse-maladie actuelle d’ici au 30 novembre ou jusqu’au dernier jour ouvrable de novembre. Le délai de résiliation est valable indépendamment du fait de savoir si la nouvelle prime est plus élevée, plus basse ou identique.

Résilier l’assurance de base au 30 juin

La résiliation doit être parvenue par recommandé à votre caisse-maladie actuelle d’ici au 31 mars ou jusqu’au dernier jour ouvrable de mars. Ce changement n’est possible que pour les assurés ayant une franchise de CHF 300 (enfants : CHF 0) et une assurance de base ordinaire (pas de modèles alternatifs d’assurance comme médecin de famille, HMO, Telmed). Tous les autres assurés peuvent changer d’assureur-maladie exclusivement à la fin d’une année civile.

Demander une offre sans engagement

Nos conseillers à la clientèle se tiennent volontiers à votre disposition pour un entretien-conseil personnel à proximité de chez vous.

loading...

Résilier ses assurances complémentaires

Si les primes restent inchangées, ce sont les dispositions des conditions d’assurance qui s’appliquent. Il s’agit en général de trois mois avant la fin d’une année civile, soit au 30 septembre. Veuillez aussi noter que la durée contractuelle minimale de votre assurance est mentionnée dans la police.

Résilier ses assurances complémentaires en cas d’augmentation des primes

Ce sont les dispositions des conditions d’assurance qui s’appliquent (généralement un mois après que vous avez reçu l’annonce d’augmentation de prime).