0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
Mon-Fri 8am-6pm  
 

Alternative insurance models

When you switch to an alternative insurance model, the only thing that changes for you is the first person you contact with regard to medical matters. The benefits under all basic insurance models are identical, prescribed by the Federal Health Insurance Act (KVG).

The great advantage of alternative insurance models is that you choose who you would like to contact first for medical advice, and receive the corresponding premium discount.

Family doctor model – consult your family doctor first

You always contact a doctor you know and trust – your family doctor – about health matters. They provide primary medical care and, if necessary, will refer you to a relevant specialist. Your family doctor ensures that you always receive the best treatment for you.

Since your familiar doctor knows your needs and medical history, they can treat you promptly and efficiently, according to your personal wishes.

10% premium discount when your family doctor provides primary care

Telmed – telephone advice first

No matter what question you have about your health, you contact the Medgate centre for telemedicine, which will provide you with medical advice on behalf of CSS Insurance. You will be advised promptly by medical specialists or doctors and, if necessary, referred to a suitable doctor for treatment.

You benefit from professional initial consultations around the clock, when and where it suits you.

Up to 13% premium discount when you get initial advice from Medgate

HMO – contact your group practice or doctors' network first

HMO stands for Health Maintenance Organisation, and CSS offers you the HMO Insurance product. Similar to the family doctor model, if you have any health problems you first go to a doctor within your group practice or doctors' network. They will coordinate all aspects of your medical advice and treatment and can provide you with the best advice.

To be eligible for Health Maintenance Organisation Insurance, you must live in an area served by a doctors' network or group practice.

Up to 18% premium discount when you receive primary care from a doctor within a doctors' network or group practice

0844 277 277 Lu-Ve 8-18 heures
Lu-Ve 8-18 heures  
 

Modèles alternatifs d’assurance

En cas de passage à un modèle alternatif d’assurance, seul votre premier interlocuteur pour des questions médicales change. Les prestations sont identiques pour tous les modèles de l’assurance de base et prescrites par la loi sur l’assurance-maladie (LAMal).

Le grand avantage des modèles alternatifs d’assurance est l’interlocuteur de votre choix. Vous décidez avec qui vous prenez contact en premier lieu pour un conseil médical et vous bénéficiez d’un rabais correspondant sur les primes.

Modèle du médecin de famille – D'abord le médecin de famille

Pour des questions de santé, adressez-vous toujours d’abord à votre médecin de confiance, votre médecin de famille. Il assure votre suivi médical et vous adresse, si nécessaire, à un spécialiste. Le médecin de famille s’assure que vous obteniez toujours le traitement optimal.

Parce que votre médecin de famille connaît vos besoins et votre tableau clinique, il peut vous traiter de manière efficace et dans un délai raisonnable et répondre à vos désirs personnels.

10% de rabais sur les primes grâce au premier traitement effectué par le médecin de famille

Telmed – Un conseil téléphonique d'abord

Pour toute question concernant votre santé, adressez-vous d’abord à Medgate, le centre de télémédecine qui vous conseille sur mandat de la CSS Assurance. Vous serez conseillé(e) rapidement par des spécialistes ou des médecins et, si nécessaire, adressé(e) à un médecin approprié pour un traitement.

Vous bénéficiez ainsi, vingt-quatre heures sur vingt-quatre, d’une investigation professionnelle préliminaire, où et quand vous voulez.

Jusqu’à 13% de rabais grâce à un premier conseil par Medgate

HMO – D'abord un cabinet de groupe / un réseau de médecins

HMO est l’abréviation anglaise pour Health Maintenance Organisation ; la CSS vous propose le produit assurance Cabinets de santé (ACS). En cas de douleurs, adressez-vous, comme pour le modèle du médecin de famille, à votre médecin au sein du cabinet de groupe ou du réseau de médecins. Celui-ci se charge ensuite de coordonner vos demandes médicales et peut vous conseiller de manière optimale.

Condition pour la conclusion d’une assurance Cabinets de santé: vous devez être domicilié(e) dans la région de l’implantation d’un réseau de médecins ou d’un cabinet de groupe.

Jusqu’à 18% de rabais grâce au premier traitement par le réseau de médecins ou le cabinet de groupe