0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

Data protection

General

When handling the health data of its insured persons, CSS Insurance is subject to strict data protection provisions. Alongside the provisions of the law, the employees of CSS Insurance must additionally comply with internal guidelines on data handling. All employees are familiar with the requirements that apply to them and, on joining the company, expressly undertake to observe the duty of confidentiality and comply with data protection.

At CSS Insurance, the data of the insured person is always processed in conformity with the law and used only for the prescribed purposes. We only process those items of data about the insured person which are necessary to perform our tasks.

Thanks to regular and conscientious training for its employees and a continually optimised data handling process, CSS Insurance guarantees a high level of data protection and data security.

Data protection seal

The certifications awarded to CSS underscore the importance of data protection at CSS Insurance. They guarantee that CSS will treat the data of its insured persons with care.

  • Since 2007, the Medical Advisory Service (MAS) has held the GoodPriv@cy* seal of quality and, since 2010, has also been certified under the Ordinance on Data Protection Certification (VDSZ).
  • Furthermore, since 2013 CSS has had a certified data collection office in accordance with Art. 59a of the Swiss Health Insurance Ordinance. Its standardised regulations guarantee data privacy for every person insured with CSS, while at the same time paving the way for quick and client-oriented invoicing with hospitals. This permits CSS to settle DRG invoices from inpatient service providers efficiently and in conformity with the law.
  • CSS meets high information security standards. Since 1 July 2015, CSS IT systems have been certified in accordance with ISO standard 27001:2013. This international standard specifies the requirements for establishing, implementing, operating, monitoring, maintaining and improving an information security management system.
  • Input Management, which is responsible for the receipt of paper documents, has been awarded the international GoodPriv@cy* certificate.

*The international GoodPriv@cy certificate is awarded by the independent Swiss Association for Quality and Management Systems (SQS) and confirmed by means of an annual audit.

Requests for information

If you have any further questions on how your personal data is handled or if you require further information, please contact us by post, enclosing a copy of an official identity document:

CSS Insurance
Data Protection Officer
Tribschenstrasse 21
P.O. Box 2568
CH-6002 Lucerne

Processing policy

The insurer must make its processing policy publicly accessible.

0844 277 277 Lu-Ve 8-18 heures
CSS Assurance

Protection des données

Généralités

Lors du traitement de données de santé de ses clients, la CSS Assurance est soumise à des dispositions strictes en matière de protection des données. En plus des dispositions légales, les collaborateurs de la CSS Assurance doivent observer des directives internes. Tous les collaborateurs connaissent les prescriptions qui sont déterminantes pour eux et s’engagent expressément, lorsqu’ils entrent en fonction, à respecter l’obligation de garder le secret et la protection des données.

A la CSS Assurance, les données des assurés ne sont traitées que conformément à la loi et utilisées exclusivement aux fins prescrites. Ne sont traitées que les données personnelles des assurés nécessaires à l'accomplissement des tâches.

Grâce à une formation continue et consciencieuse des collaborateurs et à l'optimisation constante des processus de traitement des données, la CSS Assurance garantit un très haut niveau de la protection et de la sécurité des données.

Label de protection des données

Les certifications de la CSS mettent en exergue l'importance de la protection des données au sein de la CSS Assurance. La CSS garantit ainsi une utilisation consciencieuse des données de ses assurés.

  • Le Service du médecin-conseil (SMC), bénéficiant depuis 2007 du label de qualité GoodPriv@cy*, est, de plus, certifié depuis 2010 selon l'ordonnance sur les certifications en matière de protection des données (OCPD).
  • Conformément à l’art. 59a de l’ordonnance sur l’assurance-maladie, la CSS dispose depuis 2013 d’un service de réception des données certifié. D'une part, son ensemble de règles standardisé garantit la protection des données de chaque assuré de la CSS et, d'autre part, il rend possible un décompte rapide et orienté sur la clientèle avec les hôpitaux. Ainsi la CSS peut décompter efficacement et conformément à la loi les factures du type DRG des fournisseurs de prestations stationnaires.
  • En ce qui concerne la sécurité de l'information, la CSS répond à des normes exigeantes. Au 1er juillet 2015, l'IT de la CSS a été certifié selon la norme ISO 27001:2013. Cette norme internationale spécifie les exigences relatives à l'établissement, la mise en œuvre, l'introduction, la surveillance et à l'amélioration continue d'un système de management de la sécurité de l'information.
  • L'input management pour la réception des documents papier a obtenu le certificat international GoodPriv@cy*.

*Le certificat international GoodPriv@cy est attribué par l’Association suisse indépendante pour Systèmes de qualité et de management (SQS) et renouvelé par des examens annuels.

Demandes de renseignements

Pour toute autre question relative au traitement de vos données personnelles ou toute autre demande de renseignements, vous êtes prié(e) de vous adresser à la personne suivante par courrier postal en joignant une photocopie de votre pièce d’identité :

CSS Assurance
Préposé à la protection des données
Tribschenstrasse 21
Case postale 2568
CH-6002 Lucerne

Règlements concernant le traitement

L’assureur est tenu de rendre public l’accès aux règlements concernant le traitement.