0844 277 277 Mon-Fri 8am-6pm
CSS Insurance

Anaphylaxis course

Does your child have a life-threatening allergy to nuts? Do you have to take extra precautions against stings during wasp season? Do you always have your emergency kit with you? In the case of a severe allergic reaction, knowing what emergency action to take can mean the difference between life and death.

CSS Insurance has joined forces with the aha! Swiss Allergy Centre to offer an anaphylaxis course for adults, young people, and parents of affected children.

For the time being, this service is available only in German

All the advantages of course

  • Course for the parents of affected children
    The course is held over two evenings. On the first evening, you will learn more ((sufferers will learn more)) about anaphylaxis (also known as anaphylactic shock), become more familiar with the triggers and dangers, and pick up everyday coping tips – no matter whether the reaction is triggered by food, an insect bite or sting, latex or medication. The second evening of the course will look in greater depth at food allergies.

  • Course for adults and young people
    The course for adults and young people is held on one evening. Experts will tell you more about allergies in general, as well as about anaphylaxis and its triggers. You ((Sufferers)) will practice managing emergencies, look at how to put strategies into practice in everyday life, and have your individual questions answered.

Cost coverage

The costs of the anaphylaxis course are met in full by CSS Insurance, providing the individual concerned has supplementary medical costs insurance with CSS or Intras. 

Interested? Here’s what to do

  • Look online for the next course date or, if you have any questions, call the aha! Swiss Allergy Centre direct on 031 359 90 00.
  • The aha! Swiss Allergy Centre will check with CSS that it will cover the costs of the course or holiday camp, and confirm this to you.
  • You take part in the course

0844 277 277 Mo-Fr 8-18 Uhr
CSS Versicherung

Anaphylaxie-Schulung

Sind Nüsse im Essen lebensbedrohlich für Ihr Kind? Müssen Sie sich in der Wespensaison besonders gut vor einem Stich schützen? Tragen Sie Ihr Notfallset immer bei sich? Bei einem allergischen Schock ist es überlebenswichtig, dass Betroffene die wichtigsten Verhaltensregeln und Notfallmassnahmen kennen.

Die CSS Versicherung bietet Ihnen in Zusammenarbeit mit aha! Allergiezentrum Schweiz eine Anaphylaxie-Schulung für Erwachsene, Jugendliche und Eltern betroffener Kinder an.

Schulung mit allen Vorteilen

  • Für Eltern betroffener Kinder
    Die Schulung findet an zwei Abenden statt. Am ersten Abend erweitern Sie Ihr Wissen über Anaphylaxie, lernen Auslöser und Gefahren besser kennen sowie Tipps für den Umgang im Alltag – unabhängig davon, ob Nahrungsmittel, Insektenstiche, Latex oder Medikamente die Reaktion auslösen. Der zweite Schulungsabend widmet sich vertieft dem Thema Nahrungsmittelallergien.

  • Für Erwachsene und Jugendliche
    Die Schulung für Erwachsene und Jugendliche wird an einem Abend durchgeführt. Dabei vermitteln Ihnen Fachleute mehr Wissen über Allergien sowie über die Anaphylaxie und deren Auslösern. Sie üben das Notfallmanagement, beleuchten die Umsetzung im Alltag und klären individuelle Fragen.

Kostenübernahme

Die Kosten der Anaphylaxie-Schulung werden vollumfänglich von der CSS Versicherung übernommen, sofern die betroffene Person bei der CSS oder Intras über eine Heilungskosten-Zusatzversicherung verfügt.

Ablauf

  • Suchen Sie online nach den nächsten Schulungsterminen oder rufen Sie bei Fragen direkt aha! Allergiezentrum Schweiz unter 031 359 90 00 an.
  • aha! Allergiezentrum Schweiz klärt mit der CSS die Übernahme der Kosten für die Schulung und bestätigt Ihnen diese.
  • Teilnahme an der Schulung.